If you receive the error "Active User Max Exceeded" when trying to edit or add a new user it is because you are already using all of the user seats as part of your subscription.


Each Active user, requires 1 user seat each. You can see how many user seats are included with your current subscription from the Billing Admin menu.


How can I fix it?

You must be an Organisation Administrator to make these changes:

  • Disable one or more Active users to free up a user seat.
  • Purchase a larger user seat subscription by visiting the Admin -> Billing from the menu at the top and scroll down to the UPGRADE YOUR PLAN section.